So school starts again for me on Wednesday. I must say that I've been good and pretty much all my work is done. But the past couple days have just been so depressing. I have some lovely friends at school who I adore and most people in the year are genuinely lovely, but there is so much bitching. There are less than 50 people in the whole 6th form (we have no year 12) which made me think that the year would become close and happy and everyone would get on.
However. This is not the case. What has happened is that all the bitching and conflict has just become more concentrated. And it's made school a place that I just don't want to be. There are people there that I know don't like me and can't be mature about it. And there are people that haven't realised they're adults and act worse than the year 7s.

All I have to say is that I can't wait for these next 6 months to be over and done with and I only have to talk to the people that I actually want to and don't have to see anyone I don't want to ever again.
Laura
1/4/2012 03:00:58 am

Hi, Sarah. I know how you feel, our 6-form is like that. There is so much bitching and its getting pathetic. I also know that there are people that don't like me as well, and are being very immature about it.
I want the next 6 months to go as quickly as possible as well, so that I can get away from the pathetic people, and then I can start enjoying myself, and living my life how I want to.
However I also have some great friends at my 6-form, who I couldn't live without, and I'm so glad I have them. So you should think about them and enjoy the time you have with them. That's what I plan to do, as I wont get to see them much, once they have left for uni. Live your life how you want to, and don't think about the immature, and pathetic people, because if that's all they have to do with themselves then I think they need to decide on a decent path to take with their lives, like you and I have. :)

Reply
Sarah
1/4/2012 03:05:49 am

Yeah...I figure that work is the most important thing at the moment, so I'm just trying to focus on that - as difficult as that is lol. :)

Reply
Laura
1/4/2012 03:41:45 am

Work is the most important thing right now, for us :) That's a very good idea, it will be hard but worth it in the end :) lol

Laura
1/4/2012 04:15:04 am

I hate the fact that at 18 years old, at the age we become adults, some people are still basing who they talk to on the whole "popular/unpopular" thing. At my school we got along pretty well but there were still some people who thought they were better than others, just because they were the cool kids. At the end of the day, the work is the most important thing. Just ignore those who are immature and try and focus on the work :) At the end of the day, you know who your true friends are :D

Reply



Leave a Reply.